Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Paul tutors in Seattle, WA

Paul B.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


BSE Mechanical Engineering at University of Michigan, Math minor, December 2014, GPA: 3.97 Structural Engineer at The Boeing Company, 2015-present Currently taking masters level classes in applied mathematics at UW


Although I currently work at Boeing during the day, being a teacher and working with students is a passion of mine. I am excited about tutoring to develop my mentoring skills and evaluate potentially becoming a full time teacher in the future. I tutored while in high school and have participated in several STEM programs for elementary school kids. I am interested in helping struggling students as well as pushing excelling students. I believe a good tutor will help the student understand and comprehend the topics covered, and I will rarely encourage memorizing formulas or strict processes. I am interested in teaching high school students in any math or physics field, or lower class undergrad students in math/physics/mechanical engineering. I live in Wallingford and am happy to meet you at a coffee shop in the area or at your house if you are nearby. If you would like me to travel further, we can work out an additional price which is reasonable for my travel time/cost. Let me know if you are interested and I would be happy to meet with you to figure out if I am a good fit. Thanks!


Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee


I am a native of Chicago (Evanston), IL. I am goofy, with a relaxed personality, and am always interested in meeting and learning about new people. Some of my hobbies include: Math/Science/Engineering: high school math team, research, personal projects (Built a pottery wheel recently!) Music: folk, funk/soul, rock, alternative, blues. I play guitar Sports: I like watching ice hockey. I played golf and baseball growing up. Games: Chess/cards

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!