Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
David tutors in Seattle, WA

David B.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Education

Central Washington University - Bachelors, Chemistry , The University of Montana - PHD, Chemistry

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Seattle, Washington, where I enjoy spending time outdoors, playing music, and watching soccer when I'm not with my students in the classroom. I have my bachelor's' degrees from Central Washington University in chemistry and biology, as well as a PhD in chemistry from the University of Montana. In undergrad, I spent time working as a teaching assistant for the chemistry department in numerous lab courses. I also worked as a teacher's assistant in graduate school, and worked as an instructor for three graduate level and two undergraduate level courses. Lastly, I was fortunate enough to run my own synthetic chemistry research lab at the University of Montana for my three years there as a professor. Through all of this educational experience, one thing has always rung true "” I'm deeply passionate about working with students. I love the feeling I get when I can take a complex subject like organic chemistry, break it down into bite-sized pieces, and help a student finally grasp a topic they've been struggling with for awhile. I provide my students individualized, one-on-one lessons that facilitate maximum growth in the time we have together. If you think that I can help you get more out of your education, reach out. I'd be honored to use the skills I've spent my career developing to help you reach your academic goals.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Outdoor activities with friends and family, music, home brewing, cooking and baking, watching soccer.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!