Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mike tutors in Seattle, WA

Mike J.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


University of Washington - BA in English and Drama, final GPA of 3.84. (literature and critical analysis focus in both, formally endorsed to teach in both departments, maintained Dean's List status throughout enrollment, finished 2 majors in 10 quarters) Returning to UW Spring '13 for Master's in Teaching + WA-state Certification through the Secondary Education Teacher Education Program


I have professional teaching and tutoring experience which extends through 2006 and which has involved all four core subjects and ranged in age of student from 4 to 20. Some of my teaching work includes: -English and SAT Teaching and tutoring through Best in Class Education (current employer) -Student Teaching through McClure Middle School for a quarter during college -College-Level ESL 1-on-1 tutor-mentoring -Live Televised Tutoring through Homework Helpline (cable TV program owned and operated by the Evergreen School District) My writing résumé is also a testament to my ability to discuss and coach writing for students of all ages and in many subjects. -I have been a freelance web-content writer and editor part-time through two online SEO and advertising groups since 2010 -I recently published my first novel "The Baron Would Be Proud" and my first collection of short plays "The Blind Spot (and other plays)" -I have written 15 plays and seen 8 original productions, many of which were on UW's campus Look for my creative projects at the links below:


Tuesday at any time, Wednesday after 4PM, Thursday at any time, Friday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I am a writer who occasionally acts and sings--(yes, I have a musical theatre background). I am working on a serial narrative project which is being published in periodic online installments and for which I'm learning to play the guitar as research.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!