Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tommy tutors in Seattle, WA

Tommy A.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


University of Washington Biochemistry, Chemistry and Math Triple Major Class of 2014 GPA: 3.54


I have excelled and enjoyed math all my life. In high school I took Geometry, Honors Algebra, AP Caclulus I, and AP Calculus II. On both AP tests I scored 5, the maximum. I have taken several college math courses. I finished the Caclulus with Analytical Geometry series with a 4.0, Differential Equations with a 3.9, and Matrix Algebra with Applications with a 3.9. Many of my classes within my biochemistry and chemistry majors involved the use of complex mathematics. I also love to teach math. I have three sisters, two that are younger. I have tutored one through high school and the other is still in middle school, so I have plenty of tutoring experience. I get along with kids great as well as teenagers. I also believe that being 'good' at math isn't something inherent to certain individuals, but to everyone willing to put in the work. It takes time and effort to get good at it. Conditioning the brain to understand and recognize mathematical problems and solutions doesn't happen over night, but it can happen, for everyone! I believe no question is a dumb question, even if there is an easy answer to it. It takes time to recognize the easy answers and for that answer to become 'easy'. The worst thing I think someone teaching math can do is for them to make their student feel 'dumb'. It takes the intrigue out of math and replaces it with a sense of depreciation. I go at the pace of the student, but I also believe that without challenge there won't be much progress. With this I hope that you see that I am qualified to tutor you or your child.


Mon/Wed/Fri after 3PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I'm very active. I love sports but especially soccer, volleyball, running and rock climbing. I believe that eating a healthy diet and exercising regularly helps the brain function at its best. Gotta have fun every once in a while haha.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!