Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mitch tutors in Seattle, WA

Mitch B.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Education

University of Puget Sound (2009-2013) Double Major in Mathematics and Chemistry Graduated Cum Laude 3.75 GPA Graduated with Honors in Chemistry

Experience

Lab Assistant with Chemistry Department at the University of Puget Sound for 1 year in Introductory Chemistry Lab and 2 years in Organic Chemistry Lab. Involved helping with laboratory experiments and instrumentation as well as conceptual understanding. One on one tutoring in college chemistry (1 semester). Helping college underclassmen in chemistry courses via the student chemical society (1 year). Relevant College Classes Taken: Organic Chemistry I/II, Physical Chemistry I, Quantum Chemistry, Surface Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, College Physics I/II, Introductory Biology, Cell Biology, Calculus I/II/III, Linear Algebra, Differential Equations, Partial Differential Equations, Complex Analysis, Abstract Algebra I/II, Advanced Calculus I/II AP Classes with scores: European History (4), Calculus A/B (5), Chemistry (5), U.S. Government (5), Statistics (5), English (both junior and senior tests) (4) Additional Info/Honors Eagle Scout Dean’s List (4 semesters) Graduated with honors in the major (Chemistry) Phi Beta Kappa (Spring 2013) Jack and Gertrude Sprenger Scholarship, University of Puget Sound, May 2010, 2011, 2012 Robert Sprenger Ph.D. Science Award, University of Puget Sound, May 2012

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I'm a tenor saxophonist as well as clarinetist. It's a hobby of mine to juggle and to play Go (though I'm not very good). I also enjoy gardening, hiking, biking, and doing aerial silks.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!