Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alison tutors in Seattle, WA

Alison B.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Master of Arts in Literature and Publishing from National University of Ireland Galway; Bachelor of Arts in English from Washington State University; High School Graduate from Nathan Hale with cumulative GPA of 3.7.


Previous tutoring experience includes: one year as a tutor and writing instructor at the National University of Ireland Galway's Academic Writing Center; Internship and tutor at the Washington State University Academic Writing Center; Private tutor for elementary through middle school age montessori student. Most recent/relevant experience: National University of Ireland Academic Writing Center Tutor and Writing Seminar Instructor | September 2013 - April 2014 • Tutor university undergraduate students in various subjects regarding their current essays and other assignments; • Research, prepare, and conduct writing seminars for both undergraduate and graduate students regarding academic and scientific writing conventions; outlining, drafting, editing, and proofreading; and proper application of citation styles. Relevant Classes: National University of Ireland, Galway | August 2013 - August 2014 Master of Arts in Literature and Publishing • Course modules include: Discovering the Archives, Literature of North America, Book History, Textual Studies, Literature and Colonialism, Medieval Aesthetics, Proofreading, Copywriting and Copy Editing, Lecture Series with various Irish Publishers, Editors, Marketers, and Authors. • ROPES 2014 editorial board and vice-project manager.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy outdoor activities in the northwest (hiking, boating, fishing to name a few), watching football games, spending time with friends and family, and reading as much as possible.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!