Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Benjamin tutors in Seattle, WA

Benjamin C.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Bachelor of Science, University of Puget Sound, GPA: 3.9, Graduate 2010 New Mexico Level 1 Teaching License: Secondary Mathematics 2012-2018


After graduating from University of Puget Sound, I spent time leading environmental education camps. My interest in working with children and in education led me to join Teach for America. In this, I worked for 2 years as a 7th and 8th grade Math teacher in a remote area of the Navajo Indian reservation in New Mexico. I formed strong bonds with my students and am proud of the progress and growth they showed during this time. In my second year, my students improved an average of 27 percentile points as measured by the standardized MAP tests. After New Mexico, I took Chemistry, Organic Chemistry and Biology courses at OSU-Cascades in Bend, Oregon. I tutored math at the local community college as well. I took the MCAT exam for medical school admissions and scored in the 85th percentile overall. I want to be a tutor to help students who are struggling in math and science subjects. I enjoy 1 on 1 settings as well as groups. I am committed to helping students establish a deep and lasting understanding of material that allows them to appreciate these subjects and succeed academically.


Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekdays in the evening, Weekdays in the morning, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I am an active and enthusiastic 26 year old who enjoys an active lifestyle including running, mountain biking, skiing, hiking, camping and other fun. I have coached soccer in the past and love youth mentorship experiences. I also play various musical instruments including fiddle, banjo and guitar. I recently applied to medical school and I am preparing for interviews.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!