Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Caleb tutors in Seattle, WA

Caleb R.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Bachelor's of Arts and Sciences, From Quest University Canada, BC -Self designed question (serving as major): "How can I identify and implement economic-environmental win-wins?" Comparable major: Applied Mathematics Comparable minor: Developmental Economics/Philosophy -President's List (2012-2013), Academic Presentation Awards (2010-2011, 2011-2012), Graduating Class President (2014)


As someone who passionately believes that people will rise or sink to their expectations, I am only comfortable when people are being pushed. As someone who loves working with people, I have an infectious good mood, as demonstrated by a track record of academic, community, and non-profit leadership. I have been trained at a University level in both tutoring and job counseling. Among friends, I am a notorious editor. I can offer wide experience working with ages 5 and up across academic subjects, percussion, and cooking. The most common and frustrating obstacle to learning I have seen has been the inability for teachers to speak in the language of their students; I am dedicated to listening carefully to the way the question is asked and responding in like kind. I despise "my way or the high way" pedagogies. Because efficient communication is important, I believe in investing time to talk with a student about how we work together, and doing relational work off-the-clock if necessary. AP scores: LA 11: 4 CalcAB: 5 US History: 5 SAT scores: Math: 690 Reading: 690 Writing: 760 ACT scores: English: 33 Mathematics: 34 Reading: 34 Science: 27 (don't hire me for science)


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


I have a diverse set of interests. I spend a lot of my time cooking, bouldering (rock climbing), drumming, going to shows, writing, teaching myself guitar, and making new friends. Heavily extroverted, I am perpetually busy.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!