Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chris tutors in Seattle, WA

Chris M.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


I have a bachelor of science from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand and majored in geography, minor was in biology. I also studied ecology at Lincoln University, also in/near Christchurch. I have a particular interest in ecology, particularly rain/forest ecosystems and geomorphology. I studied a broad range of both geography and biology/ecology including physical and cultural geography, population dynamics in biology, growth rates/influences, interactions and in particular the effect of climate change on populations/species/species invasions etc. The photo of me is in New Zealand in the Arthur's Pass region of the South Island above the Waimakariri and Hawdon valleys.


I have had tutoring experience in biology and geography related subjects to freshman, sophomore and high school students alike. I have studied human and physical geography, animal ecology/biology, plant ecology/biology and in particular climate change effects on these kingdoms. I love to see people of all ages learning something new or understanding something that they once thought was difficult to grasp. I have coached cricket now for four seasons to school children (ages 5-17) so I am very comfortable in the company of children and can direct them as required. I have worked extensively in NZ as a nature guide; as a glacier guide in Franz Josef (South Westland, NZ) as a hiking guide in Fiordland National Park, as a guide on glacier explorers (on the post glacial lake of our largest valley glacier) and have been a punter (google search punting if you do not know what this is) on the Avon River, Christchurch, New Zealand.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge


I love to go hiking, biking and I play a lot of sports. I am also a coach of cricket in New Zealand (looking to expand the sport here) so I can relate very well to children of all ages and adults alike. I am an amateur DJ as well so I have a broad range of interests. I am learning the Spanish language at the moment as well.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!