Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ernie tutors in Seattle, WA

Ernie T.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Ernie T.586

86 reviews

Education

UC Berkeley - BS, Bacteriology , University of Washington-Seattle Campus - BS, Microbiology

Experience

I currently live in the Seattle, WA area, though I began my educational career at University of California, Berkeley. I then relocated to Seattle, where I attended and graduated from the University of Washington with a B.S. in Bacteriology and Microbiology. I then conducted research in Molecular Biology and Microchemistry at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center, located in Seattle. My employment since has consisted of working at private Biotech entities as well as the University of Washington, where I am currently employed as a research scientist in the School of Nursing.  Most of my tutoring experiences have been with students in grades 6 thru 12 in Mathematics and Life Sciences. I have also provided assistance with test preparation, such as the writing element included in the SAT and ACT tests.  I am also able to teach the subject tests in Latin and Physics.  I use current textbooks for material and lesson planning that will follow the student's curriculum and personal needs. My personal interests have developed according to my living environment; the Pacific Northwest is a unique area where you can engage in  exploration of the mountains and deserts, rock collecting, and hiking.  I also like to play classical guitar or just listen to it. I also love volcanology and plate tectonics, and I keep fit by riding a bicycle. I also like to read literature that provides intellectual stimulation.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

vulcanology, plate tectonics, molecular biology/ cycling, mountaineering, internet

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!