Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lee tutors in Seattle, WA

Lee W.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Lee W.518

18 reviews

Education

University of San Francisco - BA, European and American History , DePaul Univeristy - MA, Women's & Gender Studies

Experience

For me, tutoring is about helping my students sharpen their critical-thinking skills. Effective critical-thinking abilities are vital to any pursuit in life. They make it easier for people to analyze real-world situations, and solve problems quickly and efficiently. For this reason, I thoroughly enjoy helping my students improve their argumentative papers, understand the logic behind historical concepts, and become better at comprehending and critiquing literature. I have noticed that my students are able to quickly learn these critical-thinking skills when I teach them in a way that addresses both their areas of interest and the subjects that are conventionally taught in the classroom. Throughout my career, I have had the opportunity to teach at the college level in many different environments. I have taught courses in history at the graduate level, undergraduate students under the direction of the TRiO services, and individuals in the McNair Scholars Program. Additionally, I have done work for government outreach programs. Many of my previous students have come to me requesting assistance with papers that they eventually plan to get published. My master's degree from DePaul University and bachelor's degree from the University of San Francisco in history qualifies me to help any student with their understanding of historical concepts. My hobbies include reading and traveling.  

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

reading, traveling and drinking good coffee!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!