Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marcella tutors in Seattle, WA

Marcella S.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


2014-16 Scholarship dance major at Cornish College of the Arts, Outstanding Dance Major Award recipient 2016, Excellence in Writing Award 2016 2012-14 Portland Community College - GPA 4.0, Writing 121, 122, Poetry, History, Trigonometry, Calculus 1 and 2. 2011- 12 Clackamas Community College - GPA 4.0, Writing, Mathematics, Sciences.


I have completed writing courses in a variety of disciplines. I have a keen enthusiasm for academics and keep these skills sharp by making them an enjoyable activity rather than a chore. I have experience tutoring and editing in writing, reading and math, both at the college level and elementary, middle and high school levels. My experience has included tutoring children speaking English as a second language. SAT Writing score 730 Total SAT score 1980


Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


In addition to my academic interests I am a dance artist. I have studied dance for many years and will obtain my Bachelor of Fine Arts in dance in December 2016. My training includes ballet, jazz, modern and hip hop dance. I enjoy both choreographing and performing dance. I am interested in interdisciplinary dance works that combine music, dance and visual arts. I currently teach dance to ages 2 - 12 as well as teaching Pilates for adults. I love to write and share my love of writing with peers and students. I write essays, poetry and songs and greatly enjoy the editing process. I play guitar and sing, and often collaborate with my brother Bob Wild, folk musician, to write music for guitar and voice. I enjoy most creative activities, crafting and reading when I have time. When I am not extremely busy with teaching, dancing, working and planning my next project, I love to be outdoors - hiking, biking, or just lying in the park.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!