Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Georgia tutors in Seattle, WA

Georgia S.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Georgia S.518

18 reviews

Education

California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo - BS, Anthropology and Geography, minor in Religious Studies

Experience

I recently earned my bachelor's degree in Geography and Anthropology with a minor in Religious Studies at Cal Poly. I am now hoping to soon attend the University of Washington where I plan to pursue a master's degree in Middle Eastern Studies. In the meantime, I am participating in an online program held by Oregon State University and learning Arabic. I have experience tutoring a wide variety of people all over the world. I began tutoring while in middle school where I also acted as a peer mentor. I continued as a peer mentor throughout high school. I was also a volunteer for a project that led me to Ecuador to help young, at-risk students and was a teaching assistant in college.I have experience tutoring reading, writing, algebra, geometry, anthropology, religious studies, and history, but my favorite subjects to tutor are math and writing. I enjoy tutoring math, because I once found it challenging. It was an amazing feeling when I finally began to understand it, and I want to help other students who are currently struggling begin to understand it, like I did. I enjoy helping students in writing, because I personally love writing and find it fun to help other students unleash their creativity on paper. When I tutor, I always strive to remain patient and make sure my teaching style works well with a student's learning style. I am always trying out new teaching techniques to help lead every student to success. When not tutoring, I like to hike, surf, sail, rock climb, and practice yoga. I am eager to help you!

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

10 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

sailing, surfing, hiking, running, yoga, coffee, and travel!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!