Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Corbin tutors in Seattle, WA

Corbin J.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Corbin J.521

21 reviews

Education

University of Notre Dame - BS, Biological Sciences , University of Portland - MA, Teaching

Experience

I attended the University of Notre Dame to earn my bachelor's degree in Biological Science with a minor in Irish Language and Literature. After completing my bachelor's degree, I served as a high school teacher in Utah, teaching science and religion. I concurrently completed my master's degree in Teaching at the University of Portland, and am a licensed secondary-level educator. At present, I'm a Type 1 Diabetes researcher, and plan to pursue a Cognitive Neuroscience Ph.D. I've worked with students of all ages and abilities, ranging from elementary schoolers to adult learners, and I'm able to tutor courses including algebra, calculus, geometry, statistics, trigonometry, anatomy, biology, chemistry, physiology, environmental science, and advanced courses in both AP and IB curricula. I also like helping students prepare for tests like the ACT, ACCUPLACER, PSAT, and SAT. I especially enjoy tutoring math and science topics, as the "Aha!" moments my students have in these sessions are gateways to new viewpoints that will continue to help them grow as students. My neuroscience background fuels my passion for education, and sharing this love of learning with my students is incredibly rewarding. In my spare time, I enjoy hiking, boating, learning about my Irish roots, and cheering on my beloved Fighting Irish teams!

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, Hiking, Boating, Football, Baseball, Irish Langauge and Culture

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!