Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel  tutors in Seattle, WA

Rachel H.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Graduated from Colorado School of Mines in May, 2015 with a B.S. in Geological Engineering. My GPA was 3.76.


I have experience tutoring peers in pre-calculus, algebra, chemistry, geology, and AP world history. I have taken college level courses in the following: - Calculus 1, 2, and 3,Differential Equations - Statistics and Probability - Chemistry 1 & 2, Thermodynamics - Physics 1 & 2 - Engineering course work - Fluid Mechanics, Groundwater Hydrology - Structural Geology, Petrology, Mineralogy AP test scores: Calculus AB - 5 Statistics - 5 World History - 5 U.S. History - 4 SAT score of 1250 I am passionate about learning and the earth sciences. I love sharing my knowledge with others. Tutoring allows me to share my love of learning with others and help foster that passion for themselves. Not only does tutoring allow me to help others learn, but allows me to continue learning from students as well.


Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


I am passionate about the outdoors. Whether through my education to my personal life, I love to be outside experiencing the natural environment. In my free time, this includes hiking, backpacking, climbing, biking, trail running, snowboarding, slacklining, and yoga. Any day in the mountains is a great day! In high school I was a three sport athlete. I participated in varsity field hockey, basketball, and lacrosse. I loved being a part of a team, and I feel that these experiences taught me a lot about working collaboratively with others. While I loved participating in team sports in high school, I have spent my recent years in college developing my personal athleticism in the various outdoor sports I mentioned above. Currently, I am particularly passionate about alpine and sport climbing. I am also an avid traveler. In high school I participated in an International Studies Program. Through this, I had the opportunity to travel all throughout Europe, including England, Spain, France, Italy, Greece, and Turkey. I absolutely love immersing myself in other cultures and learning from them. During the summer of 2014, I spent six weeks studying Engineering and Ecological Technologies in Rural Peru. I lived in a small community in the high Andes, and was able to travel around and experience the multitude of archaeological ruins of the Incas, including the magnificent Machu Picchu. I learned so much from the culture there, and I cannot wait for my next trip to South America.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!