Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Andy tutors in Seattle, WA

Andy W.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Oxford University. 2005-2008. MA in Modern History and Politics. - Specialised in British, European and World History and British and International Politics. Edinburgh University 2009-2010. MSc in Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies. - Specialised in Islam in Europe, the History of Islam, and the contemporary politics of the Islamic word.


I have been a full-time tutor since 2010 (upon completing my Master's degree). In that time I have worked with students at High School and College level. I founded and run AW Tuition, a tutor agency in Edinburgh. In the academic year 2014/15, I was a lecturer in History and Politics at Basil Paterson College, Edinburgh. I was commissioned to write a textbook for High School English for a major Edinburgh academic publisher (due for publication in December 2015).


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for no additional charge


I'm an active and outdoors person, who enjoys participating in a wide range of team sports. I represented my college at rugby, crew and tennis. I captained my cricket team in Edinburgh (Scotland) 2014-15. I have run four marathons, and one ultra-marathon. I also once ran a marathon on a treadmill, but that was a bad idea! I enjoy reading, and try to alternate between fiction and non-fiction books (although I probably prefer the latter). The last fiction book I read was 'We' by Yevgeny Zamyatin. I am currently reading a book called 'The Second Oldest Profession: Spies and Spying in the Twentieth Century' by Philip Knightley. I have travelled widely, particularly through Europe. My favorite places are Iceland and New Zealand. In August 2014 I completed the Camino de Santiago de Compostela in Portugal and Spain. I like to be able to speak a little of the language when I travel, and can speak (to varying levels): French, German, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian. I also learned Arabic and Farsi as part of my Master's.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!