Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Clare tutors in Seattle, WA

Clare C.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Clare C.51

1 review

Education

University of Oregon - BS, Environmental Science

Experience

I hold a degree from the University of Oregon in environment sciences and also a minor in the field of biology as well as Latin American studies. My plan in the near future is to begin schooling for speech and hearing sciences then to work towards my master's degree in the field of speech language pathology. I have a passion for life sciences, something which very much interested my while working towards my degree. It is my desire to pass on to others this same love for science. When it comes to tutoring, subjects which I enjoy instructing in the most would be algebra and geometry as well as English and essay writing and editing. Other subjects which I can instruct in are elementary math, middle school math, statistics, trigonometry, biology, bio-statistics, GRE preparation, reading, writing, essay editing, college essay writing, arithmetic, study and organizational skills, special education, earth science, environmental science, physical science, pre-algebra, ecology, graduate test preparation, handwriting, art, English, Spanish, vocabulary, general biology, social sciences, technical writing, technology and computer science, college algebra, and persuasive writing. I currently live in Seattle, Washington and in my free time enjoy cross country skiing, fly fishing, hiking, walking my dog, cooking, and generally anything that involves the great outdoors.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cross country skiing, fly fishing, hiking, walking my dog, watching and playing sports, cooking new and exciting meals

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!