Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Elisa tutors in Seattle, WA

Elisa M.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Syracuse University - BA , French and International Relations , Bowling Green State University-Main Campus - MA , French Literature


I studied at Syracuse University. While there, I found my love for all things French, including its language, history, and culture. While I was a junior in my undergraduate studies, I taught French kindergarten classes in Strasbourg, France. I decided during that year that I wanted to ultimately teach French. I graduated from Syracuse and went on to study in Tours, France, through a French graduate program. This allowed me to increase my knowledge of the French and their language. During year two of this program, I taught French 1 and 2 to undergraduate students. After graduation, I went on to teach all levels of French to both middle and high school students. I was also able to help adult learners go beyond their initial fear of being completely immersed in a French setting. Each student has unique needs, which is even more important when learning languages. My goal is to make French fun to learn without it becoming a stressful experience. It is hard to learn and perfect a language. I praise my students and encourage them to be confident regardless of their level of French. I also remind them that it is okay to make mistakes. I'm available for tutoring all levels of the French language and its culture. I describe myself as having dedication, enthusiasm, and patience. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my husband and daughter, being outdoors, cheering on the Seahawks and Mariners, cooking with my husband, and swimming. I was a competitive swimmer, which meant I spent hours practicing my skills and then competing. I also run and compete in triathlons.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I love spending time with my husband and daughter! We enjoy outdoor activities in the Pacific Northwest. I also love to swim, run, compete in triathlons, cheer for the Seahawks and Mariners and cook yummy meals with my husband!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!