Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yeorgia tutors in Seattle, WA

Yeorgia A.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


Sarah Lawrence College, 2010- 2013 Whitman College 2008-2010 SACI, Florence, Italy 2009 The Bush School 2002-2008 Lycée Marguerite de Flandres, Lille, France 2006-7 I was raised and have worked in the Liberal Arts tradition, and am very interdisciplinary as a result. However, I also greatly respect specialization, where appropriate, and am very familiar with the public school, Montessori, and Waldorf school systems, to name a few.


Approach: I am committed to developing the whole person, not simply one who tests well and receives good grades—my ultimate goal is that your child will enjoy high grades and success in class after only a couple months of working with me. In addition to an improved transcript and teacher evaluations, my intent is that they also take away from our sessions a deeper understanding of themselves-- their strengths and weaknesses, their passions and goals, and a genuine confidence that will carry them through the years of study and work they have ahead, in college and beyond. Experience: Five years of consistent tutoring experience, both working under tutoring companies and independently. My specialties are English reading and writing, college application essays, SAT/ACT prep, summer study plans, study skills/organization, and French. I also tutor History and the Social Sciences, and will likely be able to help with any other form of writing, including business plans, resumes and cover letters. I consistently help students improve their grades within a couple months of working with them. I have helped students improve their SAT scores by over 100 points. I have helped students write essays that helped get them into their top choice schools.


Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I am a sustainable real estate developer, interested in urban planning and community. I practice yoga and am very active outdoors. I am a cat person. I read and write a lot. I have lately been focused on film scripts which I am developing in order to direct and produce them as films. I used to manage an art gallery in NYC, and am still involved in curating and the art community in Seattle.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!