Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Taylor tutors in Seattle, WA

Taylor W.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Taylor W.52

2 reviews

Education

California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo - Bachelors, Mechanical Engineering

Experience

I earned my undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering from California Polytechnic State University. While I am truly passionate about science and math, I understand the majority of students I work with are not. In fact, many of them would rather be engaged with anything other than science and math studies. The thing I always tell them is, that's completely okay. It isn't necessary to love these subjects the way I do in order for them to successfully navigate through the curriculum. All they need is an open mind and a willingness to succeed. With that said, it is still my goal to make math and science fun for my students so that it also becomes incrementally easier. I have been tutoring students for about ten years and I was a teaching assistant in college. I currently tutor algebra 1 & 2, calculus 1-3, differential equations, geometry, elementary math, middle school math, pre-calculus, trigonometry, physics, multivariable calculus, arithmetic, algebra 3/4, pre-algebra, and various other math and science courses. I also tutor AP students in similar fields and work with students who are preparing for an SAT exam. I know that with many of the higher level math and science courses students need to have the material presented in a variety of ways before the concepts will click. Taking the time to discover what works for each individual student is part of the process that I love.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cooking and working out

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!