Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Drew tutors in Seattle, WA

Drew M.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA

Education

Recent graduate from the University of Washington with a B.S. Bioengineering.

Experience

I don't have official tutoring experience, but I have worked successfully with my fellow classmates throughout my academic career to understand various class material. As a senior, I worked as a FIG Leader for UW in which I designed a curriculum for a class of 20 incoming freshmen who are aspiring engineers and helped them transition from high school to the university by providing the resources and personal advice for future success at UW. I enjoyed building a strong connection with each student via 1-on-1 meetings to give them personalized advice and attention. I enjoyed this aspect of the class, and I want to be a tutor to use my strong foundation in the sciences to help others understand and enjoy learning about subjects that I am passionate about. MCAT score: 514 (92nd percentile) Cumulative 3.6 GPA 9x Dean's List (3.5+ GPA) UW Mary Gates Research Scholarship recipient (2016) SAT: 2100 ACT: 33 AP classes: Biology, Calculus BC, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Psychology College classes: General Chemistry, Calculus 1-3, Organic Chemistry, General Biology, Biochemistry, Physics (Mechanics, Electromagnetism, Waves and Optics), Computer Programming (JAVA and MATLAB), Medical Ethics

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I was born and raised in Hawaii and lived in Seattle for college. I am an aspiring physician, and I am applying to medical school next year. I am currently working as a part-time medical scribe at Swedish Medical Center in Ballard town. My work schedule varies weekly, including day and night shifts, so based on any given week meeting times may vary, although you can be assured that I will keep you up to date on my weekly availability. I also am starting volunteer work at UW Medicine soon. Outside of school, I enjoy everything about all sports. I played baseball and football in high school and I am an avid UW husky fan. I try to stay active by going on runs or hikes and hanging out with friends. In general, I am a laid-back and friendly person who enjoys helping others!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!