Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kyle tutors in Seattle, WA

Kyle M.

Private tutor in Seattle, WA


UCLA 2015, American Literature and Culture GPA: 3.99 Major GPA: 4.0


Tutoring is something I've enjoyed doing for a long time, whether as a volunteer or paid private tutor. I founded a tutoring group in high school that provided free services to local schools, and worked extensively with kids who have had trouble getting to that next level in reading, writing, science and math. In addition, I tutored college students privately during my time at university, so I've had a wealth of opportunities to develop my skills in helping others of any age to learn. My particular focuses have always been English and American History, which were combined in my major. I received the English medallion from my high school for being the most exemplary English student in the graduating class, and I completed an American Literature and Culture degree from UCLA with a major GPA of 4.0, and an overall GPA of 3.99. In standardized tests, I have scored in the 97th percentile or higher in the GRE, LSAT, ACT, and SAT. AP Scores: Literature: 5 Art History: 5 US History: 5 Economics: 4 Psychology: 4 Biology: 4 SAT Subject: US History: 790 Literature: 770 Math: 720


Any day at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I would describe myself as fairly laidback, but very enthusiastic about learning and teaching, which I have always tried to do in every area. Outside of academics, I have put time into learning a variety of skills and hobbies, such as breadmaking, music, cooking, and exercising. I particularly enjoy traveling and learning about other cultures (some highlights have been Tokyo, Mexico City, and Prague), especially when it allows me to practice my Spanish and Japanese.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!